Email Us     888.777.8881  
Mission Statement
The Iowa Sports Foundation (ISF) mission is to provide sports, recreation, health and wellness opportunities for Iowans of all abilities.
What is the Iowa Sports Foundation?
The ISF is comprised of the Iowa Games, Live Healthy Iowa, Adaptive Sports Iowa and the Iowa Senior Games.

The 29 member board of directors is made up of former governors and athletic and corporate leaders from around the state.  Corporate sponsorships, donations, grants and entry fees provide the major source of funding for the ISF. The ISF does not rely on any state or federal funding.

Board of Directors

Greg Wilcox, Chair

Chris Verlengia, Vice Chair

Lynn Walz, Treasurer

Jess Vilsack, Secretary

William Vernon, Chairman Emeritus

Doug Reichardt, Past Chairman


Barb Baker

Gary Barta

Jean Berger

Alan Beste

Michael Bousselot

Rob Bradley

Tony Dickinson

Paul Fromm

Tim Grabinski

Norman Granger

David Harris

Brian Hardin

John Hartung

Matt Hofmeyer

Todd M. Jacobus

Brian Jones

TJ Juskiewicz

Ryan Koopmans

Julie Middleswart

Jamie Pollard

Steve Purcell

John Russell

Zac Sandvig

Kelly Visser

Brad Waller

Jenny Wood